LSPA Leadership

2024 Executive Council

The members of the Executive Council are elected via membership vote and are open to full and retired members.
President Tonya Johnson
[email protected]

Alyssa DiSalvo
[email protected]

Past President Julie Pickle

Sara Mashburn
[email protected]

Treasurer Kristal Breaux

[email protected]

Regional Representatives

Regional Representatives are elected members of the Executive Council and are elected via membership vote. These positions are open to full or retired members who are working (full members) or have worked (retired members) primarily in that region.
Region I  Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles Dr. Katherine Chenier
[email protected]
Region II East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston,
Pointe Coupee, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa,
Washington, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana,
City of Baker, Bogalusa City Schools, Central Community Schools, Zachary Community Schools
Jordan Richard
[email protected]
Region III Ascension, Assumption, Lafourche, St. James, St. John,
St. Mary, Terrebonne

Honore' Conish
[email protected]

Region IV Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry,
St. Martin, Vermillion
Brandon Richard
[email protected]
Region V Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis Dr. K. Scott LeJeune
[email protected]
Region VI Avoyelles, Grant, LaSalle, Natchitoches, Rapides, Sabine,
Vernon, Winn
Ramona Smith
[email protected]
Region VII Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Red River,
Christie Renn
[email protected]
Region VIII
Caldwell, Catahoula, Concordia, East Carroll, Franklin,
 Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, 
Tensas, Union, West Carroll, Monroe City Schools

Katie Bennet
[email protected]

Standing Committee Chairs & Student Leadership

Standing Committees Chairs lead a committee with specific tasks and goals. These are nominated by members of the Executive Council and are voted on during the Executive Council Meetings. Student Representatives are nominated by their respective programs yearly.
Child Services (Ex-Officio)

[email protected]

Fiscal Advisory (Ex-Officio)

Kristal Breaux
[email protected]

Government Relations (Ex-Officio)

Dr. Amber Harris & Dr. Jamie Raborn
[email protected]

Historian (Ex-Officio) Dr. Amber Harris & Brandon Wilks
Membership (Ex-Officio) Brandon Wilks
Nominations & Elections (Ex-Officio) Paul Anderson
Professional Development (Ex-Officio)

Dr. Sarah Fletcher
[email protected]

Public Relations (Ex-Officio)

Daina Estes
[email protected]

School Safety, Trauma, and Crisis (Ex-Officio) Dr. Sarah Fletcher
Social Justice (Ex-Officio)

Dr. Stephanie Grant
[email protected]

Sponsors & Exhibits (Ex-Officio) Michael Judd
Web Services (Ex-Officio)

Brandon Wilks, Webmaster
[email protected]

LDoE State Delegate (Ex-Officio)

Unfilled at LDoE

NASP Delegate (Ex-Officio)

Brandon Wilks
[email protected]

Lead Student Representative (Ex-Officio) Mary Snellings Inabnett 
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, PhD Student Representative (Ex-Officio) Mary Snellings Inabnett
Louisiana State University, Shreveport, SSP Student Representative (Ex-Officio) Maddison Benge & Rachel Pipes
Nicholls State University, Thibodaux, SSP Student Representative (Ex-Officio) Bobbi Thompson

Tulane University, PhD Student Representative (Ex-Officio)

Trae Brown